Buy Ticket

Hills Webinar: Skin Surgery, How to Do it Right?

HILSFE Webinar announcment for August 25 topic on skin surgery DrJolleKirpensteijn-page-001

August 25th, 2016, Time 21:00

Seminar Highlights:
This seminar will discuss some cases with wounds in dogs and cats. How can we treat a wound without too much tension on the skin and subsequent dehiscence? How should we take care of the wound before it is ready to be sutured together and many other questions will be answered. If you have a nice wound that you would like to be discussed, please send it to: jolle_kirpensteijn@hillspet.com and he will include it in his lecture

Local Time: • 21:00 Hong Kong, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Taiwan • 18:30 India • 20:00 Thailand, Indonesia • 22:00 Korea
Duration: 1 Hour
Location: Online
Cost: Complimentary
Language: The seminar will be conducted in English language. Chinese translations will be provided in a separate online room

To register, please visit:
http://tinyurl.com/Hills-25Aug 

Dr. Jolle Kirpensteijn
DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVS and ECVS
PROFESSIONAL HIGHLIGHTS
•Chief Professional Relations Officer, Hills Pet Nutrition
•Past President of the World Small Animal Veterinary Association
•Visiting Professor in surgery, Utrecht University
•Adjunct Professor in surgery, University of Copenhagen
•Diplomate of the American and European College of Veterinary Surgeons
•Clinical and research interests
– Surgical oncology
– Endoscopic and reconstructive surgery
•Published over 90 peer reviewed articles
•Given more than 250 lectures worldwide
•BSAVA Simon Award (2007)
•Hills Voorjaarsdagen Excellence in Healthcare Award (2009)
EDUCATION
•DVM, Utrecht University Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Holland
•Internship, small animal medicine and surgery, University of Georgia, USA
•Residency, small animal surgery, Kansas State University, USA
•MS, Kansas State University, USA
•Fellowship in surgical oncology, Colorado State University, USA
•PhD, Utrecht University Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Holland